

Gold Thread Award

The Embroiderers' Guild of America invites nominations for the annual Gold Thread Awards. These awards recognize those outstanding individuals who, on a local and/or regional level, have given freely of their time and talents to best exemplify the purpose of this organization: "To foster the highest standards of excellence in the practice of the art of embroidery through an active program of education and study." A total of 13 individuals may be acknowledged – one from each of EGA's 13 regions, with the national recipient selected from among the region recipients. Recipients receive a pin and certificate of recognition and, if present at the EGA National Seminar, have the option of receiving these at the Education Awards Presentation at the opening banquet.

The criteria for determining the awards include:

- 1. The contributions to growth of embroidery education at a local and/or regional level.
- 2. The nature and extent of service at a local and/or regional level.

.....

A complete nomination shall include the following:

- 1. A brief cover letter not to exceed one page, explaining why the individual has been nominated.
- 2. A résumé, listing the nature and extent of service during the nominee's entire EGA membership.
- 3. A completed nomination form.

Nominations may be emailed to egahq@egausa.org or mailed to the address below. The deadline for this award is **May 1**.

Gold Thread Award Embroiderers' Guild of America 501 Baxter Avenue, Suite 200, Louisville, KY 40204

Gold Thread Award Nomination Form

| Section 1 – Nominee Information | | | |
|--|--------|--------|-----|
| Name | | | |
| Address | | | |
| City | | State | Zip |
| Telephone | _Email | | |
| Primary Chapter | | Region | |
| | | | |

| Section 2 – Nominator Information | | | |
|-----------------------------------|--------|--------|-----|
| Name | | | |
| Address | | | |
| City | | State | Zip |
| Telephone | _Email | | |
| Primary Chapter | | Region | |
| | | | |
| | | | |

RMR RECIPIENTS- EDUCATORS AWARD OF EXCELLENCE

| 1993 | Shirley Kay Wolfersperger, Pajorito Chapter |
|------|---|
| 1995 | Jody Gergens, Centennial State Chapter |
| 1996 | Susan Tidwell, Sandia Mountains Chapter |
| 1998 | Carolyn Standing Webb, Wasatch Chapter |
| 1999 | Connie Fudge, Silver Valley Stitchers Chapter |
| 2000 | Marie Filip, Desert West Chapter |
| 2001 | Carolyn Sherman, Pikes Peak Chapter |
| 2002 | Carolyn Bivens, Sandia Mountains Chapter |
| 2003 | Kathy Melville, Midland Empire Chapter |

In 2004, this award was renamed, but the criteria remained the same.

RMR RECIPIENTS-GOLD THREAD AWARD

| 2004 | Becky Autry, Pikes Peak Chapter |
|------|--|
| 2005 | Nan Windle, Sandia Mountains Chapter |
| 2006 | Ann Pinfield, Foothills Chapter |
| 2007 | Barbara Loftus, Colorado Chapter – NATIONAL WINNER |
| 2008 | Caela Conn Tyler, Colorado Chapter |
| 2009 | Nancy Miller, Foothills Chapter |
| 2010 | Bette Sargent, Foothills Chapter |
| 2012 | Carole Rinard, Pajarito Chapter – NATIONAL WINNER |
| 2013 | Barbara Ing, Desert West Chapter |
| 2014 | Kathy Lind, Wasatch Chapter |
| 2015 | Vivian Wilson, Colorado Chapter |
| 2016 | Jane Wheeler, Desert West Chapter |

- 2017 Janice Wood, Foothills Chapter
- 2020 Ellie Ames, Sandia Mountains Chapter
- 2021 Trudy Pohawpatchoko, Colorado Chapter